Category: Chakra Meditation

Making a better world - A source of positive inspiration.

The 108 Chakras

The 108 Chakras System and How to Activate Them

To activate the 108 chakras, you have to know the names, locations, mantras, and functions of the 108 chakras. The 108-chakra system includes the 7 basic chakras, 96 primary chakras inside the body, and 5 universal chakras outside the body. The 7 traditional chakras are the root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and…
Read more

Origin of the Chakra System

Origin of the Chakra System: The History and the Legends

The history of the chakra system goes back to the Indus valley civilization, around 1500 and 500 BC. Probably the most well-known of the Mohenjo-daro seals is the “Pashupati” seal describes the chakra system for the first time. Where a three-faced being wearing horned headgear is seated in a yogic trance, surrounded by Indus animals…
Read more

Power of Gazing at The Third Eye Amit Ray Teachings

Power of Gazing at the Third Eye | Saint Amit Ray Teachings

The third eye is the gate that opens to the connection to the higher consciousness and the inner worlds. In higher states of awareness, your consciousness becomes focused at the spiritual eye, which is located in the prefrontal lobes of the brain. Third eye gives us an inter-contentedness between our spiritual energy and physical energy.…
Read more

Manipura Chakra and Brain

Mystery of The Manipura Chakra | Amit Ray Teachings

Manipura chakra  is located behind the navel. Vayapini nadi is the principal component of the manipura chakra. Manipura chakra activates the anti-inflammatory pathway and inhibits stress. Manipura chakra  and the brain communication system is established through the vayapini nadi. Stress stimulates the sympathetic nervous system but vayapini nadi inhibits it. This solar plexus chakra gives…
Read more